Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Embassy Holidays
 

2014 Holiday Schedule for Post Amman

Holiday Date A=American 
N=National
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1 A
*Prophet Muhammad Birthday Tuesday, January 14 N
Martin Luther King's Birthday Sunday, January 19 A
Washington's Birthday Sunday, February 16 A
Palm Sunday Sunday, April 13 N
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 20 N
Jordanian Labor Day Thursday, May 1 N
Jordanian Independence Day Sunday, May 25 N
Memorial Day Sunday, May 25 A
U.S. Independence Day Thursday, July 3 A
*Eid Al-Fitr Mon/Tues, July 28-29 N
U.S. Labor Day Sunday, August 31 A
*Eid Al-Adha Sun/Mon, October 5-6 N
Columbus Day Sunday, October 12 A
*Islamic New Year Saturday, October 25 N
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11 A
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27 A
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25 A

*Holidays based on lunar calendar have been estimated and are subject to change.